Larvae

Sumping 1 of my Breeding Set ups for Discus

Below are the pics of me smping 6 2ft Tanks for breeding Discus.

As you can see by the bottom 2 Tanks I had to bulkhead the back of the Tanks as the stand is close to the ground and I wouldnt get water out of the Tanks to the sump.

If you look at the piping on the back of the Tanks and you see the bottom Tanks I added an T piece to the Bulk head so it could breath and I don't get an air lock.

I have no strainers on the pipes yet as I am waiting for them to arrive.

I am doing a 2 week fish less cycle and you can see I have a couple of my Sponge filters that have good bacteria in them to help + I took some good water out of my other tanks to help fill these with good bacteria water.

Thanks
    Jimmy
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails exit_piping_2.jpg   exit_piping.jpg   bulk_head_in_tank.jpg  

Larvae

More pics of sumping tanks

Some more pics, this is my first time and I had so much fun, a tad worried but had no hassles
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails sump_almost_set_up.jpg   shows_all_the_piping.jpg   in_and_out_piping.jpg  

Larvae

More pics
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails sump_in_operation.jpg   water_in_138.jpg   tank_set_up.jpg  

Larvae

More pics
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails top_view_of_sump_136.jpg   set_up_and_working.jpg  

Larvae
    I will have some more pics, I am waiting on my Glass lid with 6 addoptors in it so the hoses attch to it.

i like the yellow backgrounds... is there a reason for this??? or just colour preference?

thanks
    matt
    my Flickr photo page: http://www.flickr.com/photos/27593184@N05/
    my YouTube page: http://www.youtube.com/user/Mattzilla5000#p/u
    `·.¸.·´¯`·...¸><((((º>`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸.·´¯`·...¸><((( (º>
    ><((((º>¸.·´¯`·.¸.·´¯`·...¸><((((º>
    `·.¸¸.·´><((((º>`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸.·´¯`·...¸><((((º>><( (((º>`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸.·´¯`·...¸><((((º>
    `·.¸.·´¯`·...¸><((((º>`·.¸¸.·´¯`·.¸.·´¯`·...¸><((( (º>