PDA

View Full Version : POLL - Favourite brand of Canister Filters

SandyLynne
Sat Jul 15, 2006, 12:14 AM
It is time I add a secong filter to my 420L tank.

I have been running a JBL Cristal Profi for 12 months and I am very happy with it but wonder should I have 2 different types of filters?

Your opinions would be greatly appreciated.

Proteus
Sat Jul 15, 2006, 12:31 AM
Aqua One & Eheim Pro are my preferences

revkev
Sat Jul 15, 2006, 12:35 AM
Fluval XF5 liked it so much I,ve got 2 now :D

lesley
Sat Jul 15, 2006, 12:55 AM
OTTO - cheap and does great job

SandyLynne
Sat Jul 15, 2006, 08:53 PM
Thank you for your replies

Hi Proteus

Do you use the Aqua One Canister Filter or Aqua One Aquis

Hi Lesley

What is the Otto, I have never heard of it?

Proteus
Sat Jul 15, 2006, 10:19 PM
Aqua One & Aqua One Aquis are the same thing (same with Atman, same company, same product).

I have also used Otto's in the past, they are a good filter just a PITA to get parts or accessories for, and there support from the distributor is scary to say the least. (i.e. doesnt exist, well at least didnt a year ago)

lesley
Sun Jul 16, 2006, 01:16 AM
Hi guys,

I got the OTTOs from the LFS in Cranbourne. From memory $200 for the largest.

I have had mine bout a year, Proteus I will certainly ask about the spare parts situation. Specifically what parts did you have to replace?

Tunnel Rat
Wed Jul 26, 2006, 03:07 PM