PDA

View Full Version : Any hunters - shooters on the forum ????

Jonesy
Thu Sep 22, 2005, 10:33 AM
hi all well i just got my firearms licence and was woundering if there are any others on the forum...

would love to chat to some people about where to go shooting etc..
as i am new to this sport

kalebjarrod
Thu Sep 22, 2005, 09:03 PM
Sorry, not a big fan of the "old gun"

if you need to go shooting why not try in a paintball park, thats my hint

spencer
Thu Sep 22, 2005, 09:52 PM
Sport?

blackwater spa
Fri Sep 23, 2005, 03:38 AM
It has the potential to be a really great sport if only the animals also had guns and knew how to shoot back...

lesley
Fri Sep 23, 2005, 10:37 PM
blackwater spa,

just thinking about it puts a great big smile on my face!

On the road outside our place, our two wombats, dead, just shot for no good reason. If the animals could shoot back we might even get rid of some of these nasties!!

Sorry Jonesy, don't mean that you are irresponsible, just that there are lots who are!

goldenpigeon
Sat Sep 24, 2005, 12:20 AM
jonesy u shout try paintball guns, laser skirmish (spelling), target shooting.... or join a shooting club. unless u r shooting rabbits i dont think u should kill animals... o yer u can kill those stoopid cane toads too ;)

blackwater spa
Sat Sep 24, 2005, 05:48 AM
Not only rabbits and cane toads but also useful when culling fry

goldenpigeon
Sat Sep 24, 2005, 06:13 AM
:shock: culling fry? that would cost a fortune with the amout of amo u would need to buy. i prefer the freezing way ;)

Jonesy
Sun Sep 25, 2005, 09:43 AM
i am a member of a target shooting club.. i went today and had a plast.. as for the peolpe who had negative coments about the sport that i cuse KEEP it to your self the tittle of the post clearly states... any hunter-shooters.. not any tree hugging hippes

Littlefish
Sun Sep 25, 2005, 10:07 PM
Wooo... Peace, man! I need the trees to, like, shelter my ganga crop...

Fred :mrgreen:

goldenpigeon