PDA

View Full Version : Ahhhh...finally a 6 foot tank

jim from sydney
Sat May 14, 2005, 11:13 AM
finally i got my 6 ft tank up and running. being short of cash a kind local friend helped out with some juveniles (that was 6 months ago) and last week with some pigeons and blue turqs. all proven breeding pairs. So I am watching them like mad, even have dinner with them. Now am looking at the hard plumbing and thanks for Bunnings, i spend hours there.
I suppose i will be sleeping with them next....Jim.

goldenpigeon
Sat May 14, 2005, 12:06 PM
looks great !!!! :D good job!!!!!

WrxAnt
Sat May 14, 2005, 01:57 PM
Looks nice Jim.

Nice fish too :D

I just got a 6x2x2 myself. I've been running Bare Bottoms for over 2 years so I'm going a planted tank this time ..... fingers crossed!!!

Cheers
Ant

kkiu
Sat May 14, 2005, 02:05 PM
Sleeping with the fishes isn't a good thing.

Be careful of mafioso types.

Merrilyn
Sat May 14, 2005, 02:27 PM
Sleeping with your fish is a sign of true addiction :lol:

Nice looking set up Jim. Now put a backdrop on there to hide all the cords, couple of plants on driftwood, and it will be a palace.

They'll be so happy, they'll just have to start spawning.

jim from sydney
Sun May 15, 2005, 05:38 AM
thanks for the compliments guys.
ladyred.....am a bit worried about backdrops the ones in shops are all with plants etc. and look so artificial, have you tried colour paper say light blue??? :?: what do you recommend to enhance the scene???? :idea:
JIm

Sutto
Sun May 15, 2005, 06:17 AM
I suggest Black Contact ;) Seems to be the Perfect Backdrop and is Also Fairly Cheap.

Nice Tank Jim, I was wondering what you are using for lights though?

TIA,
-Sutto

chris
Sun May 15, 2005, 11:03 AM
Your a lucky man Jim 6 footer hey.
I bought a 5 footer, thinking about it now I could have bought a 6 footer, my girlfriend wouldnt have know the difference.
tank looks good too plenty of pentential there. :wink:

jim from sydney
Sun May 15, 2005, 11:45 AM