View Full Version : Melbourne Discus seller

Dr K
Sat May 15, 2010, 08:31 AM
Hi Guys,

i am new to this forum, i have kept Discus before back in Malaysia ages ago when i was much younger, but recently this interest is coming back again. I'm in Melbourne, where are the good source to source for Discus here in Melbourne?

Thanks

Kevin

Tommo
Mon May 17, 2010, 04:34 AM
Hey Dr k

Welcome to the forum :)
Good to have you here :)

I think ILLUSN or Merrilyn, or anyone else but me could answer that.

Rear Admiral
Sun Aug 07, 2011, 02:57 AM
Hi there. Sorry to necro an old topic. I'll caveat this by saying that I'm not an expert.

OAFI on Warrigal Rd in Oakleigh keeps some very nice discus and when I'm DTF I'll probably buy them from him.

Rayonne aquarium on Plenty Rd, Reservoir might also be worth a look.

I've had my best experiences with these 2 businesses at least when I was playing with the African cichlids.

swampy1972
Sun Aug 07, 2011, 04:16 AM
Use one of the forum sponsors

http://www.discusforums.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=22827

rex82
Sun Aug 07, 2011, 07:27 AM
Hit Rod Lewis up aka fishmania, he is located in brisbane but by far the best fish in oz IMHO

ILLUSN
Sun Aug 07, 2011, 08:59 AM

Unfortunately the forum currently has no sponsors.

both Ravi at finland and Adrian at Exotic aquatic have some nice stock but oyu'll have to ask other melbournites as to ther stores.

Ghoti
Sun Aug 07, 2011, 09:12 AM

Unfortunately the forum currently has no sponsors.

both Ravi at finland and Adrian at Exotic aquatic have some nice stock but oyu'll have to ask other melbournites as to ther stores.

Mak at OAFI has good fish at great prices, and 100s (1000s???) at around 7-10cm.

But if you are after great fish at great prices, then Adrian at Exotic Aquatic is the go. His range is not as extensive, nor does he have the numbers of OAFI, but every fish in his shop is A++++ and he also has quite a number of 15cm+ fish that I dream about.

Cheers,
Scott

m.ingram