PDA

View Full Version : Question?(im new in the world of fish)

ryanrx
Wed Nov 18, 2009, 02:41 AM
i have purchase a 100gallons aquarium and have a motor pump(i should say a filter) and the pump is blow like hell the current is so strong for my arowana so i purchase a rain bar/spray bar but i notice that it disable my air coming from the motor pump then convert it to the bar hmm

and my question is rain bar/spray bar is safe to use?? even dough i disable the air current for the motor and convert it to the rain/spray bar? i only have one air pump but planning to purchase a bigger or 2more but for the mean time i have one

so can anyone help me? im having doubt about the rain/spray bar that it can't oxygenates tank?

sorry if im a bit noob im just a new guy :D

LMAN
Wed Nov 18, 2009, 05:00 AM
Have you got a air pump?

ILLUSN
Wed Nov 18, 2009, 05:00 AM
if you mount your spray bar so it breaks the surface of the water you'll be fine.

oxygen enters the water through surface movement.

ryanrx
Wed Nov 18, 2009, 05:07 AM
i haven't yet bought the 2 extra filter/pump but im planning to put 1 filter/pump and a particle skimmer on it do you think that will do well?

ryanrx
Wed Nov 18, 2009, 05:09 AM
if you mount your spray bar so it breaks the surface of the water you'll be fine.

oxygen enters the water through surface movement.

that good cheers a bit scare on my tank since im new hehehe btw do you think this will do well on my tank il add up 1more pump/filter pump and a particle skimmer?

ILLUSN
Wed Nov 18, 2009, 05:42 AM
Depends on the filter for a 100gal tank you want something with 300gal/hr (1200L/h) flow, your only real choices are the eheim 2080 (pro 3), fluval FX5 or aquaone aquis 2400.

one of these would be ok for a single arowana. ifyou weere willing to use 2 filters then 2 big eheims (2217's 2028's, 2228's) or fluval 405's or aquaone 1200's would do the job.