PDA

View Full Version : Leaving soon

Squid
Thu Oct 16, 2008, 10:49 AM
It is with much regret (and joy at the same time) that I am going to sell off all my discus breeding stock and other rare cichlids soon including my wild pairs. I am off to live in the USA for a while and Dr Ursula and I are heading off next year to just east of LA. Cichlidfan - I got the job!!

Watch the classifieds early next year for my beautiful little fishies to go on the market. Sorry to see them go - most strains I have are very hard to get but I'd rather they go to people who will enjoy them than being greedy and having someone mind them until I get back. Things to go will include a pair of wild tefes, some breeding Heckels and also my beautiful wild Oscars plus a pair of wild Riviulatus (dont ask how I got them). Heaps more.

Oh well - makes me feel a bit sad as I've been breeding discus for over 25 years but I've got some big stuff install for myself in the near future. But - as the Terminator said " I'll be back " and I'll keep watching and interacting with this site over there.

Squid

Mattzilla
Thu Oct 16, 2008, 01:11 PM
all the best mate!

there are some AWESOME FISH in the usa... lap it up while you're there

matt

TW
Thu Oct 16, 2008, 09:16 PM
Hi

All the best for your coming move. I wish you were in Sydney, as I'd love to be able to buy some of your wilds

ILLUSN
Fri Oct 17, 2008, 01:11 AM
GOOD LUCK MATE!

let me know when your ready to move on your fish :)

AHC
Fri Oct 17, 2008, 04:56 AM
Good luck for your move. Hope great things come your way mate. :cheers

Squid
Fri Oct 17, 2008, 08:20 AM