PDA

View Full Version : EOI - Baby Discus

BigDaddyAdo
Thu May 29, 2008, 03:51 AM
Im interested in purchasing some baby discus. Let me know details and price.

Thanks

Ado

discus21
Thu May 29, 2008, 04:46 AM
you and everyone else on this forum

it would be great to hear
from breeders continuously
when they breed and want to sell stock
but
noone advertises on this forum

discus21

AHC
Thu May 29, 2008, 04:57 AM
You could always go straight to our friendly sponsors. Ado, extreme get monthly stock. They have just relocated so give them a call first.

norto
Thu May 29, 2008, 07:57 PM
G'Day all I have some Snow white babies at the moment that are ready to sell if there is anyone interested.Would probably have to arrange pickup though as I have never used freight before.
Regards,
Norto.

BigDaddyAdo
Thu May 29, 2008, 10:38 PM
Where is O'connell?

Ado

norto
Fri May 30, 2008, 05:22 AM
About 20mins south east of Bathurst in the Central West.
Regards,
Norto

jimmilfish
Fri May 30, 2008, 07:14 AM
Hey norto,
Any pics of fry and parents ? How much are you asking?
cheers
jim

Cichlabxr
Fri May 30, 2008, 11:48 PM
you and everyone else on this forum

it would be great to hear
from breeders continuously
when they breed and want to sell stock
but
noone advertises on this forum

discus21

Does anyone know why this is the case?

Obviously serious breeders have contacts they regularly supply but what about advancing the hobby.

I thought one purpose of forums like this was to encourage people to join the hobby.
There seems to be a distinct shortage of available stock from verified sources.

Regards Martin

ILLUSN
Sat May 31, 2008, 01:28 AM
these fish arn't the easiest to breed and raise, hence why the price of them is so high, i myself have 3 pairs that spawn regulary and i'd raise maybe 1 batch every 6 months.