PDA

View Full Version : A DRUG THATS GET RID OF PEPPERING PERMINATLY??

clinny_d
Sat Sep 22, 2007, 11:10 AM
heyhey
im very new to discus fish, only bought my fish a couple of weeks ago. i did the really stupid idea of not researching disucs fish untile after i bought one.
anyway i bought one with a lot of peppering but the guy and the store told me "no thats only because theres a lot in one tank it will completly go away" bulls%1t!!!
i was talking to "somone" and they said there is a drug that will get rid of peppering complelty all it takes is 30 mins in a bucket, but it only removes it fromt he one fish it wont remove it from the gene code. "the somone" also said it was illegal in australia and thats why no one can get it.
does anyone know anything about this???
cheers

samir
Sat Sep 22, 2007, 11:24 AM
i know of some that get rid of peppermints permanently.

Ness
Sat Sep 22, 2007, 11:24 AM
bleach?

clinny_d
Sat Sep 22, 2007, 11:46 AM
im not sure, i really would like to know, cos the discus i have is really peppered, and its not that nice.
"the somone" said it was a white powder.
does anyone have any?

Merrilyn
Sat Sep 22, 2007, 12:01 PM
I think "someone" was telling you a tall tale :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Don't believe everything you hear.

samir
Sat Sep 22, 2007, 12:03 PM
I think "someone" was telling you a tall tale :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Don't believe everything you hear.

i swear the peppermint part is true :lol: :lol:

clinny_d
Sat Sep 22, 2007, 12:06 PM
samir how do the "some" do it?
and does it work?
is it bleaching?

taksan
Sat Sep 22, 2007, 12:18 PM
Listen to this ..... and TAKE IT IN

THERE IS NO DRUG THAT GETS RID OF PEPPERING !
Its GENETIC ....

Whoever told you that was either making fun of you or is a certified idiot.

clinny_d
Sat Sep 22, 2007, 12:23 PM
LMAO AHHAHAHAHHA :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
nice one. yeah i wasnt sure, thats why i asked.