PDA

View Full Version : Check this discus!? it's disgusting...

kikoman
Tue Sep 18, 2007, 05:16 AM
anywyz sorry about the subj. I just wanna get ur attention!

My pigeon blood has a white spot on its tail?
is that something to worry about?
any treatment regarding this?
and one of my cobalt has 1 white spot on its side!? it looks like a wart? but its so small!

i'm new to keeping discus so i dunno anything?
I already change the water (50%)
they're eating a lot of liveworms
they're not hiding and they have brilliant colors!

anything that I could do with that white spot? pls. tell me!
sorry for the pix quality! i took it form my cel
thank you so much!

madasa
Tue Sep 18, 2007, 05:44 AM
I couldnt see anything and if the fish appears unaffected then I would leave as is - might be lymphocytosis (cauliflower like growth) which can flare up when a fish is stressed. You cant cure it but you can make it go away and become dormant till the next time, which you do by removing the stressor.

If more white spots appear on the main body of the fish or the white spot looks like fungus then you will need to treat. Unlikely to get whitespot because of the higher temp discus are kept in.

Any probs - respond but just observe for now.

kikoman
Tue Sep 18, 2007, 05:56 AM
coz' i've read a lot of article about it and it may due to neon tetras disease?

I've read about it and it has the same sign&symptoms w/ my neons... all my neons are dead now! I think they have that disease! the description from the article is the same as mine!

so i'm really worried about it! coz' MAYBE my discus got this disease?

i'm exaggerating thing i'm just worried about my discus! <<< i'm paranoid

madasa
Tue Sep 18, 2007, 06:44 AM
It has lots of colour and is swimming and eating normally - you have nothing to worry about IMO.

Merrilyn
Tue Sep 18, 2007, 08:08 AM
Discus don't get neon tetra disease.

Relax. Your fish look fine to me :P

sammigold
Tue Sep 18, 2007, 08:09 AM