PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone Tell me What Kind of discus I have?

kikoman
Mon Sep 17, 2007, 09:16 PM
I have this discus but i don't know what their kind is?
I took this pictures from my celphone so its not that good of a quality!
Thank you!

fish_r
Mon Sep 17, 2007, 09:22 PM
first ome looks like a blue diamond, second one is a cobalt and 3rd one is a very peppered pigeon blood :P

kikoman
Mon Sep 17, 2007, 09:33 PM
3rd one is a very peppered pigeon blood :P

sorry i'm really new to this discus mania? and I got love at first sight when i saw this jewels in one of my favorite lfs....
what do u mean by peppered?

nicholas76
Mon Sep 17, 2007, 11:24 PM
peppered as in see all those fine black dots and marking?

the less the better. thats purely a show preference thing though it generally has nothing to do with the health of the fish.

Its a good way to learn as you progress through better fish as your skills develop.

kikoman
Mon Sep 17, 2007, 11:35 PM
peppered as in see all those fine black dots and marking?

the less the better. thats purely a show preference thing though it generally has nothing to do with the health of the fish.

Its a good way to learn as you progress through better fish as your skills develop.

does that black freckles like or what u called "pepper" go away?

nicholas76
Mon Sep 17, 2007, 11:42 PM
certain conditions can assist in hiding or preventing further development.

But in general No, genetics and environment conditions play major roles with this.

your fish well and truly has it developed! dont stress though, enjoy it grow it up and see how it goes. Feed them up and do your water changes.

kikoman
Tue Sep 18, 2007, 12:30 AM
yea... I did it this morning the water changing thing! I change 50% of the water.

But you know what every early morning (i mean really early)... the one w/ the freckles? it has no black thing on him? he is just pure yellow orange? what does that mean?

nicholas76
Tue Sep 18, 2007, 12:33 AM
enviroment conditions !