PDA

View Full Version : fungus on my discus,please help! :(

dahipster
Sat Jul 28, 2007, 09:23 AM
My red dragon juvenile discus seems to have some sort of fungus or something on it, it also has a grey patch all the way up its face.
I have attached a pic of the fungus, it is on the bottom of him toward his tail and goes onto his tail, side on it sticks outa bit like a fine white mould It is also much whiter in colour than the other red dragon I have.
There is also a cobalt X brilliant blue discus which is laying on its side, and the other 5 discus are all crowded around it, it has been doing it since yesterday when I put it in there yesterday but seems to get up and swim around like normal also..please help im totally new to this!!!
The ammonia is also a little up so I had done a 40% water change with no real affect on the ammonia level, but the fish seems to be moving around more like normal..??

dahipster
Sat Jul 28, 2007, 09:26 AM
the pics wont upload so im hoping my description is good enough, if not i am happy to email the pics to you.

scott bowler
Sat Jul 28, 2007, 09:56 AM
i would get some waterlife Protozin and give that a go .it seems to work for me at times not that i have that prob often,but give it a go and let us now how you go. try to work out the pic thing too i would like to see it if i could thanks scott

dahipster
Sat Jul 28, 2007, 12:15 PM
i managed to resize the pics, here they are, I have done another water change this time about 70% and removed as much as the uneaten food as i could, they dont seem to have eaten anything, and tghey are now moving around the tank more instead of being huddled in the corner, i will keep posted how they are tomorrow, and will get the stuff you mentioned to try and treat the fungus stuff..

dahipster
Sun Jul 29, 2007, 04:51 AM