Hi, I'm New Here!

Cool New Tank Setup -Please Help!

Hello. I'm just getting back into the aquarium hobby from about a decade away. I am new to Discus. I am setting up a new tank and I would greatly appreciate any suggestions on bio-load, substrate, plants, filtration, etc., etc., etc.,

I would like an Amazonian-ish fish bio-type, low-tech show tank focusing on the Discus preferences, but I will be cheating on the bio-type with the plants. I would prefer easier plants that do not require me to dig around in the substrate alot. I'm okay with root tabs but I would prefer not to mess with CO2. So it does limit my plant choices. Here is what I was thinking:

Specs:
    75 gal. 48 x 21 x 18 lightly-planted aquarium (only non-negotiable)
    Temp: 82 F
    PH: 6.9
    O2 levels >8.0 mg/l
    Hardness: 2 degrees (for plant growth)

Fish:
    5 Discus
    8 Silver Hatchetfish
    2 German Rams (mating pair)
    12 Neon Tetras
    3 Corydoras Sterbai (groundskeepers)
    2-3 Otocinclus cats (for algae control)

Lower-maintanence Plants:
    Amazon Sword (Echinodorus bleheri) centerpiece
    Cryptocoryne Beckettii
    Anubias Nana
    Dwarf Lily
    Amazon Frogbit or (carefully monitored, but cover for hatchetfish)

Filters:
    Fluval 305 Canister Filter (260 Gph)
    Tetra Whisper EX70
    Emperer 400 Bio-Wheel

Two HOB filters might be a bit of overkill, but I got them cheap, so I figured I might as well use them. The Emperer 400 is dying, so I will probally need to replace it soon. Suggestions? Maybe in time I can upgrade my canister.

Heaters: Two Aquatop Quartz Glass Submersible Heater (300 Watts)

Substrate: Seachem Flourite (for plants) mixed with a small gravel substrate (more for aesthetic purposes)

Anyway, any suggestions on on bio-load, tankmates, substrate, plants, filtration, etc. would be greatly appricated. Thank you for reading!

Wrigglers
    Memfish;