Just an Egg

how good is proton

hey guys i have been using a product called proton for a couple of months and i thought i would share my experience so what it is is a replacement for bbs

i feel i get better results with this product and you dont have to hatch out bbs so thats great
    it is used by allot of the aquaculture farms
    if i am aloud to post a link of there site can some 1 let me know cheers guys

post away we dont have comercial sponsors and if YOU'RE not selling or distributing it, the link will be fine.

Just an Egg
    ok good well here is the stuff i use imho its way better then bbs because its packed full of other goodies
    http://www.inve.com/INVE-Aquaculture...page.aspx/1136

You can just smell how good it is hahah i did it once never again the strongest smell ever stronger smell then shrimp paste which is intense

Just an Egg
    Proton may be an excellent food for some fish but not Discus,when Discus World was running I was the one who did all the breeding.It was up to me to raise discus to sale-able size in as short a time as possible.I experimented with up to 20,000 Discus at a time.
    Each tank were given different foods to record growth rates at different stages of development,and proton was one of those foods I experimented with,These tanks were on the same system so water quality and temperature were not individual influences.Approximately 1000 Discus from 1to4cm were fed proton,Proton was ground to powder for fry,fed as the only food to some and in mixes to others.The only causalities were those fed on Proton,some of the symptoms included refusal to eat,turning black,kidney inflammation,than wasting to death despite other foods being offered.Larger fish displayed liver and kidney damage before death.Proton is for commercial hatcheries that use the food fast as it has a short shelf life compared to aquarium foods and therefore not really suitable for the hobbyist.Proton is a excellent food for the fish species which