Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
    Larvae

whose responsibility ..

HI

just got some question need to ask.

If i bought 2 discus from other state and i pick those package up from airport and got home and figure they are dead. Is this seller's responsibility or my fault.? It's my first time buying Discus from other state so i did speak to seller carefully before i proceed the purchase and he mention everything to me and want me to call him when fish arrived and i did.

They are package one in each bag. However when i open the foam box and took them out, they already dead in the bag, and i tried to rescue them by putting them in the tank still it's dead.

Now seller is sort of blaming the AAE rough handling or my rough car of causing those Discus death.
    Generally speaking, if someone buying fish from other state and they arrive dead, whose responsibility and how are these issue gona be solved ??

thanks

Larvae
    Have you and the seller agreed for refund for DOA?
    Cheers

Larvae
    he said he worn't refund me the money.

Because he said it's not his fault, he send it healthy and blaming might AAE's rough handling or my drive. He also said he only sell few discus and doesn't run a business so he is not responsible for this issue.

San Merah Discus
    Hi there,

Where the fish double bagged atleast

Was the much water ,and was there plenty of oxygen in the bags when you opened the box?

Also did you take some pics of them after you opened the box,
    as you will need them, and can you post them if possible

HTH

Larvae
    hi

i bought 2 discus from this guy. One discus in one bag. so they were separated.

When i open the foam box. water was around less than half in one bag. And both bags were really that full with oxygen in it. it was sort of loosen.

Took picture when i open the discus bag with me holding the bag and fish is dead. i can send you pic to post here coz i don't know how to post up pic.

cheers

Larvae
    pic