Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Welcome to the wild side .............

Wild discus are becoming more and more popular both here in Australia and overseas, so this forum area is dedicated to the King in the wild state.

If you're keeping wilds, then this is the forum area for you.

Post your pics of your wilds, and share your experiences with keeping and breeding this magnificent fish.

This is an advanced discussion area dedicated to wild caught and pure offspring of wild parents.
    Thirty-five years keeping and breeding discus, and I'm still learning :P

Merrilyn has passed, but will not be forgotten - Goodbye dear friend

This place sure seems to have generated a lot of interest in wilds, Taksan will be pleased. Bayfish better send you a live Christmas hamper, the wilds have been flying off the shelves since you've added this section.

Just an Egg
    The other wholesalers have stocked up on wilds too.

Looks like the future is bright for wild discus enthusiasts!

This section is long overdue.

I hope more people start breeding them so we can have less fish plucked out of the wild. Squid seems to be only one making a dent.

Wrigglers