PDA

View Full Version : Dwarf Cichild Photo Sharing

awth
Mon Sep 11, 2006, 06:45 AM
Hi, everybody, I am a Newbie here and I am from Hong Kong, just to share some of my Dwarf Cichilds, hope you like them as much as I do. :D

Apistoguramma agassizii : has laid eggs for 5 times and each time I have no luck, eggs were eaten, most likely because they are keep in my community tank.

Apistogramma elizabethae from Wilhelm in Germany: babies just hatched for about 1 week.

awth
Mon Sep 11, 2006, 06:47 AM
More to go~

Th0mas
Mon Sep 11, 2006, 07:22 AM
Welcome to the board!!

Most in this board are from Australia (occassional we have experts from US visiting).

As you can see, the popularity of dwarf isn't as strong as what's in Hong Kong (comparing to AquariumFarm - I'm also a regular there). The quality and price of fish down here's isn't as competitive to what you see in HK, while space is never a problem in most home in Australia. Hence most people will go into the larger cichlids while the lack of demand further put pressure into the quality/prices of dwarf here.

These are very nice/clear photos you've taken, can you share how these can be taken? Do you require a digital camera with macro zoom? Many of us tried, and it is really difficult to take good close-up like yours (probably the reason for the shortage of photos in the board).

Cheers,
Thomas.

samir
Mon Sep 11, 2006, 07:45 AM
Thomas,
for info on pictures, save them to your computer, right click, then click on properties, then go to summary/advanced . It will give you all the details regarding camera, focal lenght etc. hope thats of help
Samir
Here's the details for one of the pics

Namn8r
Mon Sep 11, 2006, 07:50 AM
WOOOOOOOAHHHHH if only we could get hold of somet nice dwarves like that here!! congrats on the beautiful fish!!

Th0mas
Mon Sep 11, 2006, 08:10 AM