PDA

View Full Version : wouldn't it be nice ?????

jim from sydney
Tue May 17, 2005, 03:02 AM
To all those experts in our forum.

I am new to breeding discus and am ready to start.
I think i have everything set up roaring to go.
Well not me personally.....but the discus ofcourse.
Now one problem......i have collected sooooooooooo much data that i am getting confused.
It is posiible for one of our many experts to write a good summary from start to finish re- breeding, based on their own experience??????
I know their are many websites but i have found that lots talk a little about many things , however none talk about start to finish in a good summarised format.
Come on experts how about it??????
Your expertise would be greatly appreciated by the inexperienced like me
Thanks.....JIm

DR.V
Tue May 17, 2005, 03:44 AM
well i keep my pair in a cube tank 50cmX50cmX40cm , i keep the water level at 35cm. i only use a sponge filter , and use clay cone. I dont use PVC pipe. water change is everyday to trigger spawning, make sure u got drop in water temp by 1-2 degree. After the babies 4 weeks old, move them to other tank, then the parents ready for spawning again. Thats all

flukes
Tue May 17, 2005, 09:27 AM
Sounds so simple! but its not..

DR.V
Tue May 17, 2005, 01:34 PM
yeah , some pair eat their eggs. Hate them !

Dee
Tue May 17, 2005, 01:41 PM
Hi All :)

Well said Flukes :wink: ... breeding can be tricky, but if you can get a good grip on the basics you should be able to get your discus spawning.