PDA

View Full Version : How many Angels?

Angelfishie
Tue Apr 17, 2007, 04:00 PM
I just set up a new tank with live plants and I want to have angels! My tank is pretty small, only 29 gallons, but it is a high tank. How many angels do you recommend.......not just for the size of the tank, but also to keep the picking at each other to a minimum? Is it better just to get a pair or three or four? Also, what are good tankmates for angels? Would cardinal tetras be a possibility?

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experience!

Erk
Fri Apr 20, 2007, 05:03 PM
I say 3 angelfish would be fine in a tank that size :wink: , and I would go with some cardinal tetras and some sort of algae....maybe some ottos, but Im no expert, and hopefully someone will have other ideas!

Good Luck! :D

Flip03
Tue Apr 24, 2007, 12:37 PM
I have 3 angels in a 300 litre tank 2 are male and 1 female this is proving to be a bad combo as all 3 are always fighting. Im also no expert but my advice is dont mix male annd females together if your going to keep multiple angels. i hopes this helps alittle :)

Angelfishie
Tue Apr 24, 2007, 02:25 PM
Thanks so much for your reply! I can't always count on the expertise at my LFS, so can you help me out on how to determine between male and female angels? What characteristics should I look for in each to figure out what sex they are? Thanks!

Flip03
Mon Apr 30, 2007, 12:37 PM